100% Satisfaction Guarantee

Same day delivery

Before 1pm (mon - sat)

Free delivery

Our Environmental Commitment

Want to find out more about our commitment to the environment? Here are some of our most frequently asked questions to help you out!

1. Can flower gifting be eco-friendly?

Absolutely! Gift Flowers Hong Kong is an environmentally conscious florist that strives to provide more eco-friendly options to our customers. We understand the importance of protecting our environment and we take eco-friendly measures into consideration during all processes, including product curation, production and operation.

2. How do you ensure my flower gifts are environmentally friendly

Gift Flowers Hong Kong proudly exercises a “Less Plastic” practice. To reduce waste and our plastic footprint, we use cellophane wrapping instead of plastic wrapping for your flower gifts.

3. What are the materials used to wrap my flower gifts?

To wrap and keep your flower gifts well protected, we use a combination of cellophane, paper, wire and minimal use of tape.

4. What is cellophane? Is it plastic?

No, cellophane is neither plastic nor paper.

This material is a thin, transparent sheet made of generated cellulose, an organic compound found in plants that keeps the plant structure strong. Not only does it act as a sturdy protective covering, cellophane is 100% biodegradable and so, it is less harmful to the environment than plastic. You can find out more about cellophane, its benefits and its use at our blog post here.

5. What kind of eco-friendly options do Gift Flowers HK offer?

Being aware that plastic is a major contributor to land pollution highly encourages us to provide our customers with plastic-free and plastic-lite flower gift options.

Plastic-free flower gifts: Save the wrapping and get heads turning with a beautiful bouquet presented in a vase. No plastic is used in these gifts at all and you could even reuse the vase afterwards. Our cheery Roses & Freesia with Vase and stunning Sunflowers & Mini Rose with Vase are among our favourite plastic-free gifts to give.

Plastic-lite flower gifts: Little wrapping is used in our bouquets apart from the cellophane wrapping at the bottom. Some plastic-lite flower gifts include the Spray Roses Burst Bouquet, the Roses Pop Bouquet, the Tulips Bliss Bouquet and the Warmest Blessings Bouquet, all with plastic-free (vase) options.

Boxed flower gifts: Some of our flower gifts come in exquisite boxes that can easily be reused for personal storage. These boxes come in many different shapes, sizes and colours, from the standard square box to a large round gift box. For more creative ideas on how to reuse our fantastic range of gift boxes, check out our blog post.

6. Is your flower food safe for environment?

Yes, our flower food is safe for the environment.

The flower food brand we use is Chrysal, a well trusted and renowned brand from the Netherlands that always monitors its progress and seeks to improve the quality of its products as well as its services. Chrysal works in accordance with international standards and is certified with the new norm ISO 9001: 2015. This indicates that Chrysal’s quality management system holds a high regard for its customers and stakeholders needs. The company also meets the requirements of both the environmental and regulatory authorities.

Chrysal is a member of GLOBALG.A.P. (Good Agricultural Practice) and has a Supplier Code which encourages suppliers to partake in good business practice. You can learn more about Chrysal’s certification and membership here.

© 2016 The Trunk Group Limited. All Rights Reserved.

100% 滿意保證

即日送貨

(截單時間為星期一至六下午一點)

免費送貨

想知道我們對環境的承諾?以下是一些常見問題,可以令你了解更多!

1. 送花可以是環保的嗎?

絕對可以! Gift Flowers Hong Kong是一家注重環保的花店,致力為客人提供更多環保的選擇。我們認為保護環境非常重要,因此我們由產品構思、生產以至日常運作中的過程,都會加入環保元素。

 

2. 你會如何確保我的花禮是環保的?

Gift Flowers Hong Kong實行“減少塑膠”的措施。為了減廢和減少使用塑膠物料,我們會使用玻璃紙而不是塑膠去包裝為你的花禮。

 

3. 用於包裝花卉禮品的材料是什麼?

為了保護您的花卉禮品,我們使用了玻璃紙,紙張,花藝鐵線和最少使用膠帶的組合。

 

4. 什麼是玻璃紙?它是塑膠嗎?

玻璃紙既不是塑膠,也不是紙。

這種物料是由合成纖維製成的透明薄膜,合成纖維是植物中的有機化合物,可增強植物的整體結構。玻璃紙不僅是堅固的保護層,還是100%可分解的。所以,玻璃紙對環境的危害比塑膠更小。你可以在我們的網誌中找到更多關於玻璃紙的用途和好處。

 

5. Gift Flowers HK提供什麼環保選擇?

由於塑膠是土地污染的主要成因,我們為客人提供無塑膠和少塑膠的鮮花禮物選擇。

無塑膠鮮花禮物:放在花瓶中美麗的花束,可減少額外包裝,亦不需使用任何塑膠,你更可以重用花瓶。我們的玫瑰與小蒼蘭連花瓶向日葵與小玫瑰連花瓶是我們最喜歡的無塑膠禮物。

 

少塑膠鮮花禮物:我們只在花束底部用到少量玻璃紙包裝。少塑膠鮮花禮物包括綻放小玫瑰玫瑰爆發幸福鬱金香溫暖祝福,這些款式更可選擇以花瓶形式送上,完全沒有塑膠物料。

 

盒裝鮮花禮物:我們有部分的鮮花禮物附上精美的盒子,可以重複使用作儲存用途。這些盒子有許多不同的形狀、大小和顏色,由標準方盒到大圓禮盒都有。有關如何重用我們的各種禮物盒的創意點子,請查看我們的網誌

 

6. 你的花卉營養粉對環境無害嗎?

是的,我們的花卉營養粉對環境無害。

 

我們使用的花卉營養粉品牌是Chrysal — 荷蘭的一個有信譽和知名的品牌,有一直監察自己的產品質量和服務。 Chrysal符合ISO 9001:2015國際標準認證,有嚴格的品質管理系統,非常重視客人和利益相關者的需要,同時達到環境和監管機構的要求。

 

Chrysal是GLOBALG.A.P. (Good Agricultural Practice) 的成員之一,該組織製定了供應商準則,鼓勵供應商成為良好企業。你可以在此處了解有關Chrysal認證和會員資格。

© 2016 The Trunk Group Limited. All Rights Reserved.